Role Model

As cliche as this may be, I have to say my mom is my number one role model. She has always been there for me and I’m forever grateful for everything she’s ever done throughout my life.

My mom is someone  I can go to no matter what. I can go to her for advice, to vent or just to talk about nothing. I know a lot of people who feel like they can’t go to their moms for anything and everything and it breaks my heart to think about that kind of relationship, or lack of relationship, with my mom. The kind of relationship my mom has with my brother and I is the kind of relationship I want if I have kids.

My mom is the kindest person I know. She constantly puts others before herself, but doesn’t let herself get walked all over. That’s exactly how I want to be as an individual. My mom is strong and independent and can handle herself well in every situation I’ve ever witnessed. She’s someone I look up to and someone I want to be like.

I’m so blessed to have my mom and the rare relationship we share. I couldn’t ask for anyone better.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. EricaGardner
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 13:58:30

    I did my mom also. Gosh, mothers are just so awesome and we really are blessed to have them!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Role model comments « Erica Gardner
  3. Yasmine Horton
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 20:22:08

    I think it’s important to have a great relationship with your parents and its great that you have one with your mom.

    Reply

  4. carriepulliam
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 15:38:52

    You’re right; it is sad when parents and children lack this kind of relationship. I’m happy to know people who do!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: TOTW Comments: Role Model « Hey, it's me.
  6. kourtnilee
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 15:49:44

    I did my mom too! We have a really rare relationship like you and your mom. My mom is pretty much like my best friend and that’s how i want my relationship with my kids to be!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Comments I made this week … « Kourtni's Blog

Leave a Reply

